top of page

Holy Grail Makeup Products I Can't Live Without


Stina's Sphere: Holy Grail Makeup Products I Can't Live Without

Being a college student, I am used to having to pack my stuff up and bring it back and forth from school to home and vice versa, and even though it looks like I travel with my entire makeup collection each time, I actually don't- I swear! And even though I do bring a lot of makeup with me everywhere I go, having to travel so often has given me the chance to hone in on what my all time favorite products are since I can't possibly bring it all. So for today's post, I thought I would talk about my favorite all time products that I always have with me whether I am home or away at school.

So without any further ado, here is some of my all time favorite products that I could not survive without!

Products I Can't Live Without: Stina's Sphere
 

TARTE : Don't Quit Your Day Dream Palette

Tarte Don't Quit Your Day Dream Palette

I have spoken about this palette before and I will talk about it again because it is just that awesome. If I am in a rush in the morning, I know I can get a simple and pretty look from these eye shadows in under five minutes. Tarte shadows are some of the best in my opinion, especially their matte shades which are so creamy. They all blend seamlessly and palette has that wonderful Tarte vanilla smell. It is also the perfect size for travel, which is really important for me.

If you want to see this palette is closer detail, check out my full review complete with swatches :)

 

KAT VON D: Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Bow & Arrow

This shade is everything! This was my first ever liquid lipstick purchase ever, and it was my first ever lip shade that wasn't a light nude. I know this is a nude shade, but it looks super dark with my fair skin, which makes it perfect for fall. Kat Von D lips can be a bit drying, but I find that this formula lasts a really long time on my lips, which is important for those long school days when you are out of your apartment for hours at a time. I almost always have this lipstick in my purse everywhere I go.

 

URBAN DECAY: Naked Skin Color Correcting Fluid in Pink

Concealer is a staple for any college student who barely sleeps and runs on coffee, but it is hard to find if you are fair-skinned. I always wanted to try the regular naked concealer, but it is much too dark for me so I was excited that a color correcting version came out. This concealer in pink is perfect for highlighting my face and covering imperfections. I have gone through about three or four of these concealers and I have yet to find a formula that blends so effortlessly and looks as great on my face as this one. I highly recommend it if you are a pale princess like me.

 

HOURGLASS: Ambient Lighting Powder in Ethereal Light

Oh Hourglass, you glorious company. Everything you come out with it is beyond expensive, but oh so worth it. Of course, this is a travel size powder, but I think I am going to need to break down and buy the full because this powder is beautiful. It perfectly sets my face and makes my skin look airbrushed. It is also a light powder so it never cakes up on me and it is perfect for touch-ups throughout the day. I have yet to find a finishing powder to match this one, so I am sure it will be a staple in my collection for some time to come.

 

URBAN DECAY: Perversion Mascara

The only mascara I will ever need: Perversion. I cannot even count the amount of times I have repurchased this mascara because as soon as I run out, I NEED to get a new one. I get so many comments and questions about my lashes when I use this. People even ask if I am wearing falsies! And if a product is going to give me that many compliments, of course I will treasure it forever and ever. The Subversion lash primer is also amazing btw.

 

STILA: All Day Stay Liquid Eyeliner in Black

As a wearer of eye liner for years and years, I have tried dozens of eyeliners that cannot even possibly compare to this beauty. It doesn't smudge, fade, budge, or smear no matter what, and the felt tip is the perfect stiffness to make effortless lines. I only wish the pen would last a bit longer because I go through them so fast, but maybe that is because I use it that often.

 

BENEFIT: Ka-Brow Brow Pomade in Shade 1

I have tried pencil after gel after powder, but this pomade tops them all. It allows me to effortlessly fill in my brows and keep them set into place all day long. I also love the color of this product because it matches my hair color perfectly. It is also travel friendly because the applicator comes with product, so I am definitely a huge fan.

 

BENEFIT: Dandelion Blush

Bronzers can come and go, but blushes can be hard to come by. I hate wearing extreme blushes that are too obvious, and I also hate blushes that either don't show up at all or have too much sparkly glitter. This blush however gives me a perfect flush with a slight sheen and it makes my face look glowy but not shiny in a bad way. I just hit pan on mine, so I will definitely be needing to get a new one real soon.

 

So those are my favorite makeup products of all time. While there are other products like foundations that I love,these are the only products that I consistently keep repurchasing and reaching for again and again.

What are some of your favorite products? I love to hear what you guys are reaching for again and again. Let me know in the comment section down below!

Thanks for being here,

Stina :)

bottom of page