top of page

80 Awesome Aspirations


Life goals: Things that you hope to accomplish/have/do/be/etc. in your lifetime. We all have them, but of course everyone has different goals that are unique to their interests and character. I often find myself dreaming of all of the things that I want to do in the future, some things more plausible than others, but wondrous ventures to think about nonetheless. Of course, life goals could also be considered a bucket list, but I am not a fan of that terminology.

When I first sat down to write this, I have to admit I really needed to give it some serious thought. I didn't just want to write down the same overused ideas of what would be included in a goal worthy life. We have all had the fantasy of fame and fortune with a perfect husband, but I find those things to be superficial and, well, implausible. I want to form a list of things with more substance and that is perhaps more manageable - though to say that I will achieve all of these things is pushing it a bit, but we can try. So without further ado, here is a list of goals I am setting for myself to accomplish during my lifetime.

 

1. Speak five languages, fluently.

English, Italian, Spanish, French, Russian

2. Travel to every single Disney resort in the world

3. Visit at least fifty different zoos from across the country

4. Open my own bakery

Perhaps a tea shop/world's greatest brunch site complete with pastries and desserts galore

5. Write a book

Or a memoir about my life

6. Meet Keith Urban

Because bae is everything

7. Open a no kill animal rescue shelter

With a senior dog sanctuary

8. Dye my entire head pink

Then purple, then blue, then all of the colors

9. Be taken seriously by everyone I encounter

10. Go to an open mic night and try stand-up comedy

11. Gain control of my tiresome and never-ending thoughts

Because anxiety plagues my existence

12. Write a screenplay

That is actually made into a movie

13. Visit 100 different museums

14. Read a book backwards from chapter to chapter (that I have never read before)

15. Flash a kiss-cam

When I'm 90 ;)

16. Learn to play the piano

17. Travel through every country in Europe

18. Pet a flamingo

19. Have my face on the front of a magazine or newspaper For doing something good or exciting

20. Be able to look in the mirror and not think I have a single flaw

21. Develop a famous quote that people use and reflect on for years to come

22. Travel to all 5o states

Road trip!

23. Go to one of those candy shops where you fill up bags and go absolutely crazy

I mean like really crazy

24. Go crazy shopping at the largest Sephora (in NYC btw)

I mean, if money were no object, of course.

25. Make it my entire life without ever getting drunk

Doing well so far!

26. Go on vacation by myself

27. Stop being a hypochondriac

28. Get a six-pack (even if it doesn't last longer than a few days)

Then be one of those pregnant moms with a six pack that everyone is uber jealous of.

29. Make a habit of doing crunches every morning and night

If I'm going to ever get that six-pack...

30. Teach my dogs to hug one another

31. Continue to play the viola until I'm 90

Community orchestras here I come!

32. Have Crayola select a color name that I come up with

Then get free coloring books and materials for the rest of my life

33. Go brunette for a year

34. Have someone say I changed their life

35. Become a motivational speaker

Not quite like this, but you get the point.

36. Win an award for something

Other than for academics

37. Make my own homemade makeup collection from scratch

38. Invent something even if I'm the only one who uses it

39. Collaborate with a makeup company to develop a palette

40. Build my own beauty room in my future home

A big one

41. Go through an entire cookbook and make every recipe in it within a year

Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and certainly dessert

42. Host a Travel Channel show

Fun fact: I'm friends with Samantha Brown on Facebook

43. Ride an elephant

44. Have a pet cow, goat, sheep, and pig

OK, so just have a small farm

45. Have someone say that I inspire them

46. Experience a whole week without a single worry

Least possible, but a girl can dream can't she?

47. Lie down on the ground and be swarmed by puppies

Everyone's dream

48. Avoid divorce (unless he is a jerk or wrongs me in any way)

49. Win a physical fight (and not go to jail)

50. Learn the art of photography

51. Drink fancy hot chocolate outside at a fancy ski lodge

In Vermont or Colorado...or both

52. Learn how to snowboard

Then drink the hot chocolate mentioned above

53. Go gambling once (and hopefully do well)

54. Get my first apartment on apartments.com and tweet Jeff Goldblum when I do

55. Watch every single Disney movie ever made in one year

56. Renew my wedding vows in Disney World

Yes, I am a Disney fanatic

57. Learn how to surf

In Hawaii

58. Be a hilarious grandma

The kind that is internet famous

59. Build a craft room in my future home

60. Visit Egypt

61. Go to pastry school

Not for a full 4 years, but something at least

62. Breed Labradors

Puppies!

63. Get a spray tan

So I am no longer translucent

64. Take a course in pottery

Then proceed to decorate my home with the pottery I make

65. Run for a local election

66. Win a huge giveaway

Makeup related would be ideal, but I'll take anything

67. Win the lottery

Even if it is only a few hundred dollars

68. Have a song written about me

69. Make a huge super fancy cake for no reason

70. Try every single drink on Starbucks menu (or any one coffee shop's menu)

71. Be a godparent

72. Make fresh pasta in Italy

73. Spend a week in NYC

Fancy hotel included

74. Dine at a really fancy restaurant that all the celebrities go to

75. Become a parent

Probably should have put this higher on the list

76. Adopt a child

77. Enter a badminton tournament

And become a champion

78. Host a super fancy dinner party for no reason

Complete with elegant gowns

79. Walk along the Hollywood Walk Of Fame

80. Run a super successful blog

Working on it :)

 

Phew that took a long time and I'm sure there is more that I can't think of at the moment. Those are all of the things that I hope to accomplish, have, do, see, or be in my entire lifetime. While more are certainly for attainable than others, I am not one to give up hope so easily!

So now that I have hopefully inspired your life goal list, what are some of your goals? I would love to hear what you hope to do in your lifetime, so let me know in the comments section down below!

Stina:)

Comments


bottom of page