top of page

Sunday Sessions: Back to College for My Senior Year + Room Tour


Back to College for My Senior Year + Room Tour

Hi everyone! It's been quite awhile since I have been on here because I have been pretty busy getting ready to move back into college... and now I'm here. It is my senior year *cue screams and fears * and I am officially all set up and settled in. Fortunately enough, this was the easiest move in yet and I finally think I have the perfect set up with the most perfect friends as roommates. While I'm not excited for the school work to pile up, I do believe this will be the best year yet.

I know it sounds kinda sad, but it took me until my senior year to find my friend group and to feel perfectly content with my surroundings. While it would have been nice to have found this happy place as a freshman, the process of getting here was certainly a huge learning experience. It taught me how to deal with a variety of personalities, and it also taught me a great deal about myself. It may have been rough for a while, at least I get to enjoy my last year before I set out in the real world as an adult.

So before I get all deep about my last year of formal education (thank the Lord it is almost over), I thought that I would share my set up in my dorm room for your viewing pleasure.

OK, so I have a bit more stuff on the windowsill than on the desk itself, but I require ample desk space when I do work. It also looks very cluttered in this picture, but I promise it really isn't. I'm a really neat and organized person. And yes, that is Spotify on my laptop screen if you were wondering.

Yes, my makeup obsession has taken over and it may take up more room than any of my academic materials, but I think this display looks cute. So on the windowsill I have all of my eye-shadow and face palettes as well as a Godiva mug filled with my makeup brushes. In front all the way to the left is my mirror, which is next to my photo stand of baby me with my mom and one of my dearly departed Webster.

If I forget to mention it under that last picture I will mention it here; I have academic stuff at the center of my desk because I guess education is kinda why I'm here and I should at least have some writing materials. But that stuff isn't so exciting. In the top left of this picture in the back is another mug, but this one is filled with all of my lip products. Next to that is my PINK dog that I have had since freshman year as well as a yellow lab stuffed animal since I have such an affinity for yellow labs and I miss mine every day while I'm away at school. Please excuse all the wires. It appears that all of the outlets are right near my desk and most all of the electronics I use are on my desk.

Here is my beloved photo wall that refuses to stay up. I have done this every year and I still haven't figured out a method to keep all of the pictures up for longer than a few hours at a time.

And here is my shrine to Keith Urban as well as to Webster along with my dresser and some more organizers. If you haven't noticed a color scheme yet, you are probably color blind.

And lastly here is my dresser with more organizers all in the shade of pink. If it were at all possible to paint the wood pink, I probably would.

So that is my room for the year! I love how everything turned out and I am hopeful that this will be a good year. I live in this apartment with three of my friends and it comes with a bathroom, a nice kitchen, and a living room to hang out in. I lived in this building last year, so I am glad that I was able to come back to live in it again since I love it so much.

Classes don't start until Tuesday, so I will most likely spend the time until then reteaching myself Spanish before I go to my last class in the language early Tuesday morning to finish my minor. However, I do want to try to savor every last minute I have left without any stress since it is sure to come in a few short days once classes begin.

From here on out I will try to post at least once a week, but knowing how stressful college can be, don't hold me to that!

bottom of page